Resorting to Firefox

I’ve resorted to only using Firefox for heavy front-end web development, and that’s only because Firebug is far superior to webkit’s built-in Developer Tools panel.  They do the same thing, just Firebug is more responsive and, well, it just works better.  Can’t really say more than that.

But otherwise, I think Firefox is a slow, lumbering old bear that is frankly a pain to launch and use.  Every time I go to open it, it’s almost painful.  I cringe a little when I go to it.  That makes me feel bad because once upon a time it was really, really great.

It’s like a boyfriend you dumped who works at your favorite coffee shop.  You hate to have to run into him sometimes, but you really, really love the coffee, and the knock-off coffee down the block isn’t good enough.  So you bite the bullet and go in, and cope with the awkwardness.

It’s like that.  Not that I would know.  I hate coffee.

Author: taupecat

Founder & Principal of Taupecat Studios. WordPress Developer & Front-End Architect. Instructor at General Assembly. WordPress core contributor. Speaker. Skier.

Leave a Reply

